-or-

I Really Spend Too Much Time On The Internet

 

Some of my favorite short(ish) climbing films from the last couple years–

Kiss Or Kill was the first climbing book I ever read, so Mark Twight will always have a special place in my heart, but this one is worth it just for the palm sweat.

 

The history of Lander, Wyoming, much of it concerning the great Todd Skinner. Quite long and talky but never boring, see if you can catch the Bruce Cockburn quote!

 

A friend of mine from SU, Ben Neilson, put this together. He’s also got a really interesting one about a climbing bum he met in Squamish that I’m fairly certain I ran into at Index a couple months before.

 

The future of climbing, I’m just sure of it.

 

The best short climbing film I have come across. Quietly, eloquently, unconventionally awesome.

 

If you aren’t familiar with high-end drytooling this one packs a punch, the first time I saw it I sort of sat there stunned for a few minutes afterward, and then promptly ordered a set of Nomics.

